14/09/2014

Heyyy it’s almost a month at my new job. Not too shabby I’d say. And it’s close to payday, so nothing much to complain there.

Can’t find anyone to share this with, so I’ll just leave it here. I got picked into a project! While still in training! The only one in my class! Wew, it has only been a week since, but that news kept me up all the way until now.

And that’s also the hard part. Now I just can’t find enough time and energy to do all the things I want to do and have to do >_< I have daily reports to write, class assignments to be done. And still I want to learn about coding and programming; and I’m wayyyyyy behind on my Japanese. It’s more than 2 weeks now and I still haven’t got to the 3rd lesson yet! And gosh I feel so stupid whenever I start cracking on it, the words and the writing are just too hard to remember on top of everything I have to keep track of 😦

Fun fact: my anime buddy is starting to develop an interest in software QA – what I’m doing. He’s starting to take classes and asking me for opening where I am. It would be quite a blast if he gets in here but I’m not sure when – my batch is just getting started. Anyhow, having someone sharing both your hobby AND your professional interests? Almost too good to be true 🙂

Something has been bugging lately though. I got an invitation to apply for another position in another company. It’s not personal or anything and it’s just for application, not a job offer. But the position is about e-Sport – aka competitive gaming – which immediately sparked my interest. I just feel like I’d regret it my whole life if I don’t give it a shot, but I have already signed the contract here and the new project and the risks and blah blah blah. I just don’t know. Most of the ones I asked tell me to just stick to my current job, but….

Spent a whoopass amount of cash today, with treatment fee and motorbike repair and Internet fee. And there’s still all the money I owed. I am seriously thinking about the days where I have to bring biscuits from home for lunch. Yes, biscuits. Maybe 2 or 3 a day. I would sooner or later faint at work – but hey, food costs money, and I don’t have enough.

Finally, as usual, something about me being single. Starting to have that lonely feeling again. No one to share, no one to have fun with. All the girls I’m close with are not available. Well, why would they? In the end, it’s just me, standing from the outside looking in, alone 🙂

Leave a Reply

