5/7/2014

It’s my birthday today.

Another one, after all these years.

I’ve never feel anything special towards birthdays. Mine has been mostly about people posting crap on my facebook wall and eating out with my closest friends. To me, that’s enough.

Nothing much happened in the past year. Still unemployed, with no girlfriend, and family matters to attend to.

But hey, it’s another year, right? It means you survived this long with everything that had happened (or not). With 24 under my belt, would another one matter that much?

I made a special friend today. An unlikely one. I never expected someone who would want to hang out with me the entire day and endure my awkwardness. Have to say, I love her.

So, happy birthday to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

