11/06/2014

Well, turns out today is the day I write my first post, not yesterday. Guess the usual me acted up.

Yesterday I wanted to note that I finished working on that damn “Bo on the Go” series, season 1. A strange sense of accomplishment. And as usual, the first thing I claimed after that was “I ain’t never gonna do it again”. But thankfully, I came to my senses and realised that it was a very good source of cash to come: relatively long episode but pretty short scripts to translate. The result? I took up the remaining 2 seasons. And that’s the news for today: I got another series to work on, bringing my total amount due to…wait for it… 9.3 mil!! Shave some of that off for expenses and I still has 2 to 3 mil to spend, and that’s not counting if I’m gonna borrow money. Bad news though, is that I have to wait till the end of the month to get it. Well, just 3 weeks to go.

Today I read some more of Sora no Otoshimono and realised that it’s really good. It threw me off a little at first because of the drawing style. I like mangas that are clean and smooth, whatever that means. Like girls who have clearly defined expression and pronounced body (not necessarily be big boobs or supermodel body, but ones that clearly show us the person we are looking at). I’m not really sure of how to describe it, but examples would be The World God Only Knows and Love Hina, as compared to Ah! My goddess. I read the first 2 chap of AMG and could not continue, just because of the style.

Right now I think SnO is still good. The characters are fun, but honestly, they’re not well-developed up till now. I mean we have like 1 chap in 10 that actually have the chars going serious, especially the dude. The angeloids are hot, of course. Currently I’m still surfing through the filler chaps with lots and lots and lots of ecchi stuff, so we’ll see in the future if the series will be getting better.

Starting watching Gokukoku no Brynhildr anime today. Man, still get that feeling of being pulled in even though I know what is gonna happen next. Already get to 3rd episode. With even the manga ongoing, don’t know if I can get to see the end soon. The series is just so god damn good! I’ll have to write something about the opening of GnB. Wanted to do that for a while now.

Guess that’s it for today.

Leave a Reply

